Jay Holgate

Jay Holgate

Jay Holgate is host to Southern football on ESPN2, an SEC sports writer, sports radio guest and motivational speaker based in Atlanta, Georgia.

Jay is involved year round in a Southern States Tour talking SEC Football to companies, chambers of commerce, country clubs and churches. The events are guaranteed to be entertaining but his main goal is to inspire people to take it to the next level. Jay is ideal for sportsman dinners, and sales training events.

Jay is an active member of the Football Writers Association of America, and a certified life coach who works with athletes and executives, challenging clients to exceed their expectations.

His own personal story of following his dreams began simply wanting to be on the sidelines of an SEC football game. In time Jay was led to the media press box, and put right in the middle of the recruiting war of #1 running back in the country.

Watching his own dreams build through the years drives him to push others to live a life of fulfillment and happiness.

Jay is married to Kim Freeman of Atlanta, Georgia. They have two children who follow SEC football, Ashley Reagan 18, and Jack 7.

Jay has three defining messages:

  • Play to Win (Life Changing Lessons Learned from Analyzing SEC Coaches)
  • Discovering Your Life Purpose (Step by step--Excellent for Church Groups)
  • Enjoy the Journey (Inspirational message with a Game Plan for Life)
*Jay can customize speeches for your audience.


Speakers and Appearances:

Pro Teams:



Booking Information:

For booking information, Call Todd Greene today at:

Or E-mail us at: toddg@tgagency.com

Speaker Fee

Fee Range: 1

Event Photos

Jay Holgate Jay Holgate Jay Holgate


Copyrightę 1998-2005 The Todd Greene Agency, LLC. All rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Football Speakers

Jay Barker Bill Bates Dwight Clark Len Dawson Mike Ditka Chris Doering Pat Dye Chad Hall Juaquin Iglesias Phillip Fulmer Eli Gold Darrell Green Charles Haley Shawn Harper Cliff Harris Ken Harvey Chad Hennings Paul Hornung Raghib Ismail Tom Jackson Ron Jaworski Billy Johnson Daryl Johnston Archie Manning Guy Mcintyre Karl Mecklenburg Caleb Miller Anthony Munoz Chris Myers Nate Newton Jay Novacek Houston Nutt Bill Parcells Will Paris Drew Pearson Doug Pelfrey David Pollack Patrick Ramsey Dan Reeves Mel Renfro Phillip Rivers Nick Saban Jason Sehorn Don Shula Emmitt Smith Steve Spurrier Gene Stallings Fred Stokes Barry Switzer George Teague Spencer Tillman Tommy Tuberville Herschel Walker DeMarcus Ware Charlie Waters Danny White Stan White Jason Witten Danny Wuerffel Kareem Joseph McNeal Eric Zeier Troy Aikman Vince Dooley Sterling Sharpe Shaun Alexander Archie Griffin Tee Martin Condredge Holloway Mark Brown Brian Urlacher Heath Evans James Stewart Garrison Hearst Champ Bailey Boss Bailey Bill Curry Frank Wycheck Trace Armstrong Kevin Greene Pat Sullivan Keith Byars Brodie Croyle Frank Beamer Tommy West Al Del Greco George Rogers Shane Matthews Chris Rix Roger Shultz Bart Starr Skip Bertman Kendrick Scott Manuel Johnson Stephen Nicholas Erike Ainge Jay Barker and Stan White Jay Barker and Gene Stallings Bobby Humphrey Jason Peter Mike Keith Rocky Bleier Robert Harris Gino Torretta Frank Broyles Terry Bowden Bo Jackson Tony Dorsett Chris Spielman Eric Berry Scott Moore David Bazzel Siran Stacy Tyler Watts Howard Schnellenberger William Perry Fisher DeBerry Lee Corso R.C. Slocum Ben Leard Don Yaeger Inquoris "Inky" Johnson Grant Teaff Dal Shealy Jay Holgate Johnny Majors Barbara Dooley Bucky Richardson Dan Wetzel Errict Rhett Tyson Clabo Kelley Washington Chris Scott D Anthony Batiste Albert Haynesworth Anthony Herrera John Russell Leonard Little Malcolm Kelly Bobby Johnson Barry Alvarez 

Basketball Speakers

Bruce Pearl Lee Humphrey Pat Williams Dane Bradshaw David Kellum Don DoVoe Mark Adams Damon Evans Dale Brown 

Racing Speakers

Bobby Allison  Brian France   Eli Gold  Jeff Hammond  Ernie Irvan  Lyn St. James  Ned Jarrett  Teri MacDonald  Jeremy Mayfield  Jamie McMurray  Larry McReynolds  Chris Myers  Danny "Chocolate" Myers  Danica Patrick   Richard Petty   Dr. Jerry Punch   David Reutimann   Doug Rice   Ronda Rich  Ken Schrader  Terry Spalding  Kenny Wallace  Rusty Wallace  Darrell Waltrip  Michael Waltrip