David Bazzel

David Bazzel

Florida high school all-state athlete in football, track, and weightlifting. Recruited by such schools as Arkansas, Florida, Florida State, Miami, and Georgia, eventually signing with Lou Holtz and the Razorbacks. Team captain, three year starter, and four year letterman at linebacker under Holtz & Ken Hatfield(1981-86), participating in four bowl games including a television MVP performance in the 1984 Liberty Bowl vs. Auburn & Bo Jackson. Played on the 1982 Arkansas defense that led the nation in scoring, was the team leader in tackles in 1984 and was defensive captain of the 1985 unit that set an all time SWC record of allowing no rushing TD’s during the entire conference season. Played with 9 All-American Razorbacks and outstanding players like Billy Ray Smith Jr., Steve Atwater, Wayne Martin and Gary Anderson.

His media experience has included: weekend sports anchor and reporter for NBC affiliate KARK Channel 4, fitness columnist for the Arkansas Democrat Gazette, creator and host of the Fifth Quarter radio show, co-host of Drive Time Sports radio on 103.7 the Buzz, co-host of Comcast Cable’s The Wally Hall TV Show, current co-host of ABC affiliate KATV Channel 7's live Sportsweek, current TV and radio spokesperson for Tim Parker Chrysler, and current co-host with Tommy Smith & Wally Hall on the Show with No Name on the 100,000 watt KABZ 103.7 FM. He has worked on behalf of such Arkansas notables as the Jennings Osborne Family and Frank Broyles and successfully negotiated agreements with companies such as Disney and Elvis Presley Enterprises while coordinating projects and activities involving current President George W. Bush, President Jimmy Carter, President Bill Clinton, President George Bush, Lisa Marie & Priscilla Presley, Michael Eisner, and Arnold Schwarzenegger.

For nine years David served as Chairman of the Arkansas Governor's Council on Fitness. Initially appointed by Governor Bill Clinton in 1991, he was reappointed by successive Governors, Jim Guy Tucker and Mike Huckabee. He was a founding board member of PARK, NFL All Pro Keith Jackson's Positive Atmosphere Reaches Kids. He has been honored as the Greater Little Rock Chamber of Commerce’s Young Executive of the Year, one of Ten Outstanding Young Arkansans chosen by the 2002 Arkansas Jaycees, received the Distinguished Service Award presented by the Arkansas High School Athletic Administrators Association for exemplary service to the state's high school athletic community, and was presented with a Paul Harris Fellow from The Downtown Rotary Club of Little Rock.

His private endeavors along with his commitment to the state of Arkansas has led David to conceive, create, and coordinate many special projects including: THE BROYLES AWARD- The first assistant coach of the year award in the 100 year history of college football. THE BATTLE FOR THE BOOT - Created to enhance the annual season ending rivalry between Arkansas & LSU in football broadcast on CBS. The HIGH SCHOOL STATE WEIGHTLIFTING CHAMPIONSHIPS - Has seen high school strength totals grow by 10-40% since 1992, THE LITTLE ROCK TOUCHDOWN CLUB-Began in August of 2004 with 15 founding members, in just three months climbed to 200 members and in 2005 saw membership reach 450.


Speakers and Appearances:

Pro Teams:
No video availiable at this time.

Booking Information:

For booking information, Call Todd Greene today at:

Or E-mail us at: toddg@tgagency.com

Speaker Fee

Fee Range: 9

No event photos availiable at this time.


Copyright© 1998-2005 The Todd Greene Agency, LLC. All rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Football Speakers

Jay Barker Bill Bates Dwight Clark Len Dawson Mike Ditka Chris Doering Pat Dye Chad Hall Juaquin Iglesias Phillip Fulmer Eli Gold Darrell Green Charles Haley Shawn Harper Cliff Harris Ken Harvey Chad Hennings Paul Hornung Raghib Ismail Tom Jackson Ron Jaworski Billy Johnson Daryl Johnston Archie Manning Guy Mcintyre Karl Mecklenburg Caleb Miller Anthony Munoz Chris Myers Nate Newton Jay Novacek Houston Nutt Bill Parcells Will Paris Drew Pearson Doug Pelfrey David Pollack Patrick Ramsey Dan Reeves Mel Renfro Phillip Rivers Nick Saban Jason Sehorn Don Shula Emmitt Smith Steve Spurrier Gene Stallings Fred Stokes Barry Switzer George Teague Spencer Tillman Tommy Tuberville Herschel Walker DeMarcus Ware Charlie Waters Danny White Stan White Jason Witten Danny Wuerffel Kareem Joseph McNeal Eric Zeier Troy Aikman Vince Dooley Sterling Sharpe Shaun Alexander Archie Griffin Tee Martin Condredge Holloway Mark Brown Brian Urlacher Heath Evans James Stewart Garrison Hearst Champ Bailey Boss Bailey Bill Curry Frank Wycheck Trace Armstrong Kevin Greene Pat Sullivan Keith Byars Brodie Croyle Frank Beamer Tommy West Al Del Greco George Rogers Shane Matthews Chris Rix Roger Shultz Bart Starr Skip Bertman Kendrick Scott Manuel Johnson Stephen Nicholas Erike Ainge Jay Barker and Stan White Jay Barker and Gene Stallings Bobby Humphrey Jason Peter Mike Keith Rocky Bleier Robert Harris Gino Torretta Frank Broyles Terry Bowden Bo Jackson Tony Dorsett Chris Spielman Eric Berry Scott Moore David Bazzel Siran Stacy Tyler Watts Howard Schnellenberger William Perry Fisher DeBerry Lee Corso R.C. Slocum Ben Leard Don Yaeger Inquoris "Inky" Johnson Grant Teaff Dal Shealy Jay Holgate Johnny Majors Barbara Dooley Bucky Richardson Dan Wetzel Errict Rhett Tyson Clabo Kelley Washington Chris Scott D Anthony Batiste Albert Haynesworth Anthony Herrera John Russell Leonard Little Malcolm Kelly Bobby Johnson Barry Alvarez 

Basketball Speakers

Bruce Pearl Lee Humphrey Pat Williams Dane Bradshaw David Kellum Don DoVoe Mark Adams Damon Evans Dale Brown 

Racing Speakers

Bobby Allison  Brian France   Eli Gold  Jeff Hammond  Ernie Irvan  Lyn St. James  Ned Jarrett  Teri MacDonald  Jeremy Mayfield  Jamie McMurray  Larry McReynolds  Chris Myers  Danny "Chocolate" Myers  Danica Patrick   Richard Petty   Dr. Jerry Punch   David Reutimann   Doug Rice   Ronda Rich  Ken Schrader  Terry Spalding  Kenny Wallace  Rusty Wallace  Darrell Waltrip  Michael Waltrip