Cliff Harris

Cliff Harris Cliff Harris, destined for the NFL Hall of Fame, is regarded as one of football's all-time greats, having established himself among the National Football League's elite performers following a stellar collegiate career. Born in Fayetteville, Arkansas, Cliff attended Ouachita Baptist University in Arkadelphia, Arkansas, where he earned a degree in math with a minor in physics. When he was overlooked in the 1970 NFL draft, Cliff signed as a free agent with the Dallas Cowboys who were convinced of his abilities after viewing films of his collegiate exploits. After winning his starting position for the Cowboys, Cliff's rookie season was interrupted by a tour of duty in the United States Army in 1970. But he wasted no time in regaining his starting position following his military commitment and emerged as the NFL's finest free safety. Playing for the Cowboy’s, he quickly became known and feared for his reckless pursuit of ball carriers.

Hall of Fame Safety Larry Wilson said of Harris, "I feel Harris is the finest free safety in the business today. He changed the way the position is being played. You see other teams modeling their free safeties around the way Harris plays the pass, and striking fear in everyone on the field because he hits so hard."

While starting at free safety, Cliff essentially never left the field. He consistently was a team leader in tackles, interceptions, punt and kickoff returns. During his 10-year career with the Cowboys, Cliff played in a record five Super Bowls, was named to six Pro Bowl squads and was named First Team All-NFL for four successive seasons. Only he and teammate Roger Staubach started in both of the 70's Super Bowl victories.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee also named Cliff to the All-Pro Team of the 1970's. More recently, he was inducted to the NAIA Hall of Fame in Kansas City and the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame. Following his retirement from football in 1980, Cliff was voted to its Silver Season All-Time Team in 1991. When given the assignment to choose an "All-Time Dream Team" from all the football players in history, the experts at Sports Illustrated named Cliff as their Dream Team Free Safety (Sports Illustrated Classic Special Issue). After the Cowboys victory in Super Bowl XXX, Sports Illustrated named Cliff to their all time Cowboy Super Bowl team. In 1997 was awarded the NFL Alumni Legend's Award. He is also the free safety on the Madden NFL Video game. In 2004 he was a finalist for the Pro Football Hall of Fame. He was added to the Dallas Cowboys Ring of Honor in 2004.

Today, Cliff Harris resides in Rockwall, Texas with his wife Karen and their children. He is President of Energy Transfer Group, an energy company. Cliff is active in civic affairs, served as a Board Member of the Kent Waldrep's National Paralysis Foundation and was the Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Dallas Rehabilitation Institute. For thirteen years the Cliff Harris/Charlie Waters Celebrity Golf Tournament has helped charities. In the last few years, the tournament has supported the American Diabetes Foundation where today he is a Board member. He is a past President of the Ouachita Baptist Former Students Association. Additionally, he served on the Board of Directors of the Dallas NFL Alumni. For the last four years Cliff has also hosted the Cliff Harris FCA tournament in his hometown of Hot Springs, Arkansas. His incredible Coach Tom Landry started this tournament.

He and teammate Charlie Waters wrote a book about their Cowboy memories called "Tales From the Dallas Cowboys."


Speakers and Appearances:

Pro Teams:
No video availiable at this time.

Booking Information:

For booking information, Call Todd Greene today at:

Or E-mail us at:

Speaker Fee

Fee Range: 3

No event photos availiable at this time.


Copyrightę 1998-2005 The Todd Greene Agency, LLC. All rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Football Speakers

Jay Barker Bill Bates Dwight Clark Len Dawson Mike Ditka Chris Doering Pat Dye Chad Hall Juaquin Iglesias Phillip Fulmer Eli Gold Darrell Green Charles Haley Shawn Harper Cliff Harris Ken Harvey Chad Hennings Paul Hornung Raghib Ismail Tom Jackson Ron Jaworski Billy Johnson Daryl Johnston Archie Manning Guy Mcintyre Karl Mecklenburg Caleb Miller Anthony Munoz Chris Myers Nate Newton Jay Novacek Houston Nutt Bill Parcells Will Paris Drew Pearson Doug Pelfrey David Pollack Patrick Ramsey Dan Reeves Mel Renfro Phillip Rivers Nick Saban Jason Sehorn Don Shula Emmitt Smith Steve Spurrier Gene Stallings Fred Stokes Barry Switzer George Teague Spencer Tillman Tommy Tuberville Herschel Walker DeMarcus Ware Charlie Waters Danny White Stan White Jason Witten Danny Wuerffel Kareem Joseph McNeal Eric Zeier Troy Aikman Vince Dooley Sterling Sharpe Shaun Alexander Archie Griffin Tee Martin Condredge Holloway Mark Brown Brian Urlacher Heath Evans James Stewart Garrison Hearst Champ Bailey Boss Bailey Bill Curry Frank Wycheck Trace Armstrong Kevin Greene Pat Sullivan Keith Byars Brodie Croyle Frank Beamer Tommy West Al Del Greco George Rogers Shane Matthews Chris Rix Roger Shultz Bart Starr Skip Bertman Kendrick Scott Manuel Johnson Stephen Nicholas Erike Ainge Jay Barker and Stan White Jay Barker and Gene Stallings Bobby Humphrey Jason Peter Mike Keith Rocky Bleier Robert Harris Gino Torretta Frank Broyles Terry Bowden Bo Jackson Tony Dorsett Chris Spielman Eric Berry Scott Moore David Bazzel Siran Stacy Tyler Watts Howard Schnellenberger William Perry Fisher DeBerry Lee Corso R.C. Slocum Ben Leard Don Yaeger Inquoris "Inky" Johnson Grant Teaff Dal Shealy Jay Holgate Johnny Majors Barbara Dooley Bucky Richardson Dan Wetzel Errict Rhett Tyson Clabo Kelley Washington Chris Scott D Anthony Batiste Albert Haynesworth Anthony Herrera John Russell Leonard Little Malcolm Kelly Bobby Johnson Barry Alvarez 

Basketball Speakers

Bruce Pearl Lee Humphrey Pat Williams Dane Bradshaw David Kellum Don DoVoe Mark Adams Damon Evans Dale Brown 

Racing Speakers

Bobby Allison  Brian France   Eli Gold  Jeff Hammond  Ernie Irvan  Lyn St. James  Ned Jarrett  Teri MacDonald  Jeremy Mayfield  Jamie McMurray  Larry McReynolds  Chris Myers  Danny "Chocolate" Myers  Danica Patrick   Richard Petty   Dr. Jerry Punch   David Reutimann   Doug Rice   Ronda Rich  Ken Schrader  Terry Spalding  Kenny Wallace  Rusty Wallace  Darrell Waltrip  Michael Waltrip